Skip to content

I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF THE BUDDHA. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF BODHISATTVA UNIVERSAL WORTHY. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF THE GREAT FOREST MONESTARY. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF VAISHALI. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF THE MONKS. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF ANANDA. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF MAHAKASHYAPA. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF MAITREYA. <— PRAYERS CREATED FROM PAGE THREE HUNDRED SIXTY-NINE OF 'LSOC' @ NICHIRENLIBRARY.ORG I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF 'THESE THREE GREAT MEN' I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF (IPFTAHO ) THE WORLD-HONORED ONE. IPFTAHO THE THUS COME ONE. IPFTAHO ALL LIVING BEINGS. IPFTAHO FOR ALL THOSE BEINGS WHO NUTURE THE BODHISATTVA MIND. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF THE FATHERS AND MOTHERS OF ALL LIVING BEINGS. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF MOUNT GRIDHRAKUTA. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF THE SINGLE TRUTH. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF MANY TREASURES BUDDHA. “Ananda, if there are monks, nuns, laymen, or laywomen, heavenly beings, dragons, or others of the eight kinds of beings, or any living beings who intone the great vehicle, practice the great vehicle, set their minds on the great vehicle, wish to see the form and body of Bodhisattva Universal Worthy, wish to see the tower of Many Treasures Buddha, wish to see Shakyamuni Buddha and the many buddhas that are emanations of his body, or wish to attain purification of the six sense organs—they should study this meditation. “The benefits of this meditation remove obstacles and impediments so they can see the finest, the most wonderful forms. They need not enter a samadhi, but merely by reciting and upholding it [the great vehicle] they can practice with their entire minds, from one instant of mind to the next never departing from the great vehicle, and by the time they have done so for one day and on up to three times seven days, they will be able to see Universal Worthy."" http://www.nichirenlibrary.org/en/lsoc/Epilogue/1

6 April 2015

I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF THE BUDDHA. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF BODHISATTVA UNIVERSAL WORTHY. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF THE GREAT FOREST MONESTARY. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF VAISHALI. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF THE MONKS. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF ANANDA. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF MAHAKASHYAPA. I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF MAITREYA. <— PRAYERS CREATED FROM PAGE THREE HUNDRED SIXTY-NINE OF ‘LSOC’ @ NICHIRENLIBRARY.ORG

I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF ‘THESE THREE GREAT MEN’

I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF (IPFTAHO ) THE WORLD-HONORED ONE.

IPFTAHO THE THUS COME ONE.

IPFTAHO ALL LIVING BEINGS.

IPFTAHO FOR ALL THOSE BEINGS WHO NUTURE THE BODHISATTVA MIND.

I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF THE FATHERS AND MOTHERS OF ALL LIVING BEINGS.

I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF MOUNT GRIDHRAKUTA.

I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF THE SINGLE TRUTH.

I PRAY FOR THE ABSOLUTE HAPPINESS OF MANY TREASURES BUDDHA.

“Ananda, if there are monks, nuns, laymen, or laywomen, heavenly beings, dragons, or others of the eight kinds of beings, or any living beings who intone the great vehicle, practice the great vehicle, set their minds on the great vehicle, wish to see the form and body of Bodhisattva Universal Worthy, wish to see the tower of Many Treasures Buddha, wish to see Shakyamuni Buddha and the many buddhas that are emanations of his body, or wish to attain purification of the six sense organs—they should study this meditation.
“The benefits of this meditation remove obstacles and impediments so they can see the finest, the most wonderful forms. They need not enter a samadhi, but merely by reciting and upholding it [the great vehicle] they can practice with their entire minds, from one instant of mind to the next never departing from the great vehicle, and by the time they have done so for one day and on up to three times seven days, they will be able to see Universal Worthy.”” http://www.nichirenlibrary.org/en/lsoc/Epilogue/1

One Comment
  1. APRIL 8 – SHAKYAMUNI BORN – NICHIREN BORN -16TH DAY OF THE SECOND MONTH 1222 AND IF the gregorian calendar is followed: the date corresponds to APRIL 6TH 1222. SO TODAY IS NICHIREN DAISHONIN’S BIRTHDAY!!! Nichiren was born in a fishing village called Kataumi in Awa Province, part of present-day Chiba Prefecture east of Tokyo. The date was the sixteenth day of the second month of 1222 on the lunar calendar in use at the time, a date that corresponds to April 6, 1222, on the Gregorian calendar.1 His family made their living by fishing, which, because it involves the taking of life, was looked on as a very lowly occupation.2 His childhood name was Zennichi-maro—zen meaning “good” and nichi meaning “sun”; maro is a common suffix for a boy’s name.

Leave a Reply

